Back to School Essentials: College Edition

With a mixture of excitement and dread, we all look forward to the beginning of the school year. Excitement because college is the best school experience ever, and dread because waking up early and bureaucracy are the worst.

Another thing that is much more enjoyable about the beginning of school at the college level is back to school shopping. So without further ado, let me show you what I buy to get me started at the beginning of the school semester.

I will start off with my backpack. I have a smaller bag since I try minimize what I carry around with me on campus. This one has two pouches. The main large one where I keep my books and paper, and a smaller one for my wallet, pens, etc. Just for fun I have a little owl keychain on the zipper.

I have this little zipper case from Old Navy for my pens, highlighters, flash drive, and pencil sharpener.

Pencil Case.jpg

I bought my most beautiful Kate Spade agenda. I love this so much that I actually wrote an entire blog post about it. You can read and see it in detail here.

Agenda pic 13

I also bought this binder. It is a 2″ since I am a bit of a schoolwork hoarder and like to keep all my work from the semester. This one was a super cute black binder by pink light design.

Binder

For paper I have a 5 subject spiral and a composition notebook from 5 star. I just love these dreamcatcher and feather designs that they had this year. I will probably fill up the entire spiral this semester, which is why I bought the composition. It will serve as an overflow notebook.

Taking notes is one of the biggest parts of being in class. At least it is for me anyways. Since that is the case, I am super picky about my pens. I purchased these R.S.V.P. pens in both black and an assortment of colors. I also make sure that I have highlighters on hand. I keep a pencil and pencil sharpener on hand just in case. I also have a flash drive for storing all of my work.

Pens.jpg

Then there’s the boring but necessary stuff. Like dividers and plastic protectors. Honestly, the protectors are just for putting papers that are too thick to hole punch in my binder. That may be next level lazy, but I think it’s rather clever.

Well, that’s it! I hope that this helped if you are feeling a little lost as to what to buy for college or university whether this is your first semester or 7th. Or if you just enjoy seeing what other people buy for school supplies like I do.

If you liked what you read and want to interact with me more please check out my Facebook,Instagram, Twitter, and Google+.

 

Leave a Reply

