The Perfect Planner!

Well, it’s that time of the year. The end of summer. In a few short weeks, I’ll have to go back to school. This also means that it’s time to buy a new agenda!! School supply shopping has become so much more enjoyable since I started college. I don’t know, maybe that’s just me.

I found the cutest agenda I have ever seen at Barnes and Nobles. It is a Kate Spade agenda. This one was a little more expensive than I would typically spend on a planner, but it was too adorable not to get. The thing that is useful for me is that it starts in August 2016 and ends in December 2017! That is going to last me three semesters!!

It is hard cover which I thought was unique. It has a black elastic to hold it closed.

Agenda pic 13

On the inside of the cover it has a little place to put your info as well as a pouch.

Agenda pic 7

It has a brief calendar in the front.

Agenda pic 11

There is also a place to put important dates, a list of holidays, and a space for notes.

Agenda pic 6Agenda pic 3

Now, my favorite part. This was the thing that convinced me to buy it if I am being completely honest. At the front of each month it has the month written on the right, and a lovely illustration on the right. Each month has a different illustration to go with it. I’m only going to show you a few here, but I will leave a link to the website at the end of the blog if you want to check it out for yourself.

Agenda pic 10Agenda pic 9Agenda pic 8

Inside the month, there is a monthly calendar which I can write major events and abbreviated info.

Agenda pic 5

Then, there is a weekly calendar on the next few pages. This is an absolute MUST for me. I always have a hard time finding an agenda that has enough room for me to write. This one has This one has the perfect amount of space. I like to use this space to write individual homework assignments, due dates, and appointments with more detail. This agenda has plenty of space for that.

Agenda pic 4

Here is a close up of the side tabs.

 

Here is a look at the back cover.

Agenda pic 12

Here is the Kate Spade website where you can find agendas to your heart’s content. I highly recommend getting one as I am absolutely obsessed with mine. It lacks nothing when it comes to agendas. I am so excited for it to become August so I can start using it!

If you liked what you read and want to interact with me more please check out my Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and Google+.

One thought on “The Perfect Planner!

  1. Pingback: Back to School Essentials: College Edition | The Boho Rocker

Leave a Reply

